Just Breath

I caught the passing rays of cotton candy pink, stripped orange merengue and baby blue across the sky ..

And I wish I could breath with ease and not worry;

I caught myself teetering back and forth on the denial of my mind that worry was nestled underneath my crown

And all I could do was let the watergates downpour the tears that fled my body.

Just breath.

1,2,3..

Just breath I told myself,

And the lump caught into my throat as panic began to tangle my skin and climb upon my chest and strike a force too hard to bear.

That this anxiety wrecked havoc and uncertainty danced right along .

I wish I could stop thinking beyond how you held my gaze or against your chest; that beyond those moments I think I was empty for so long I forgot what it felt like to be wanted.

Now I’m unsure where I stand or how you even consider me in your life.

And all I wish to allow myself do,

Is just breath.

Leave a comment